Blog Posts

Read about news, announcements and more!

Xbox News - PC Gaming News - Playstation News - 11 de September, 2021

Exclusives for FIFA 22 have been announced for Italy




EA Sports announced yesterday (September 10) the formation of a new exclusive relationship with Serie A Tim.

Beginning with FIFA 22, the new agreement includes 14 exclusively licensed Italian teams as well as the new EA SPORTS Player of the Month award.

EA SPORTS has also been awarded as Title Sponsor and Partner of the Supercoppa Italiana, which will be renamed the EA SPORTS Supercup beginning with the 2022-23 season. The collaboration also includes an E-sports agreement, the eSerie A TIM, which will be played solely on FIFA.

In addition to Napoli’s license (and from the 2022-23 season onwards), Konami has exclusive contracts with four Italian teams (Juventus, Atalanta, Lazio, and Roma) and Serie B in Italy. The other clubs will have a fictitious name, logo, and jerseys, but genuine players.

Which Serie A clubs will be fully included in FIFA 22?

Bologna FC 1909, Cagliari Calcio, Empoli FC, ACF Fiorentina, Genoa CFC, Hellas Verona FC, FC Internazionale Milano, AC Milan, SSC Napoli, UC Sampdoria, US Sassuolo Calcio, Spezia Calcio, Torino FC, Udinese Calcio, and Venezia FC are among the 16 clubs.

How will Serie A teams who aren’t fully integrated with FIFA 22 be represented?

In Serie A, Piemonte Calcio, Bergamo Calcio, Latium, and Roma FC compete. The names and appearances of players from Serie A’s 20 teams will be included in FIFA 22.

Why won’t the last four clubs be fully integrated?

EA SPORTS and Lega Serie A have reached an agreement that will allow Serie A teams to be accurately portrayed in the game if their rights are not currently under exclusive contract with another organization.

FIFA 22 is currently available for pre-order on the PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, Stadia, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC.

More Stories  RAZER KRAKEN V3 X - New gaming headsets