It took a while but it arrived! Achievements are finally on their way to Epic Games

    Great news for gamers who want to rack up achievements and perhaps get platinum in their favorite games.

    Epic Games has recently formally announced that the achievement system is finally coming to their platform and will be available next week, with some games already supporting achievements such as Rocket League and others.

    There are presently only a few games that support this feature:

    • Hades 
    • Rocket League
    • Eternity’s Pillars
    • Humankind
    • Zombie Army 4 
    • Defense Grid

    Epic also explains how its accomplishment system works, categorizing them into four levels based on their XP score, with the Platinum Achievement awarding 1000 XP when unlocked in a game. Here are the Epic Achievement levels and the amount of extra XP you get when you unlock each one:

    • Bronze = 5-45 XP
    • Silver= 50-95 XP
    • Gold = 100-200 XP
    • Platinum = 250 XP
    Game News, User Reviews & Much more!

    Epic Games has stated that by the end of the year, the list of games that enable achievements would be enlarged.